ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 | Qualified Teams, Groups | Schedule | Venues List

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 | Teams Groups | Schedule | Venues List – The upcoming Two Months will be the busiest months of cricket, as the cricketers will be preparing harder and sweating a lot to ramp up for the upcoming 6th Edition of the ICC Twenty 20 World Cup which is scheduled to begin from 8th March 2016. Every one across the world is gearing up to witness this exciting tournament of International T20 world Cup

ICC T20 World Cup 2016

ICC T20 World Cup 2016

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Qualified Teams & Groups

There will be in all 16 teams participating for the ICC T20 World Cup, which are winding up their preparations to outclass in the Tournament. The teams are formatted in Groups with 2 rounds Round 1 and Round 2.

Round 1 and Round 2 will have 2 groups each, Group A and Group B.

Round 1 will be the inexperienced teams in their groups as Group A will consist of Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherland, Oman and Group B will consist of Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afghanistan

Round 2 on the other hand will bear strong teams in both Group A and Group B of which Group A will be: Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies and England and one team from the winning team of the first round of Group B

Group B consists of India .Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and one team from the winning team of the first round of Group B

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2016 Schedule

ICC T20 will begin from 8th March 2016 with its first match at Nagpur and will have the closing ceremony with its Final match at Eden garden Stadium at Kolkata on 3rd April 2016.

No Date and Day Match Venue
1 8th March  (Tuesday) Zimbabwe v/s Hong Kong Nagpur
2 8th March  (Tuesday) Scotland v/s Afghanistan Nagpur
3 9th March  (Wednesday) Bangladesh v/s Netherlands Dharamshala
4 9th March  (Wednesday) Ireland v/s Oman Dharamshala
5 10th March (Thursday) Scotland v/s Zimbabwe Nagpur
6 10th March (Thursday) Hong Kong v/s Afghanistan Nagpur
7 11th March (Friday) Netherlands V/s Oman Dharamshala
8 11th March (Friday) Bangladesh v/s Ireland Dharamshala
9 12th March (Saturday) Zimbabwe v/s Afghanistan Nagpur
10 12th March (Saturday) Scotland v/s Hong Kong Nagpur
11 13th March (Sunday) Netherlands v/s Ireland Dharamshala
12 13th March ( Sunday) Bangladesh v/s Oman Dharamshala
13 15th March (Tuesday) India v/s New Zealand Nagpur
14 16th March (Wednesday) West Indies v/s England Mumbai
15 16th March (Wednesday) Pakistan v/s Q1 A Kolkata
16 17th March  (Thursday) Sri Lanka v/s Q1 B Kolkata
17 18th March  (Friday) Australia v/s New Zealand Dharamshala
18 18th March  (Friday) South Africa v/s England Mumbai
19 19th March  (Saturday) India v/s Pakistan Dharamshala
20 20th March  (Sunday) South Africa v/s Q1B Mumbai
21 20th March  (Sunday) Sri Lanka v/s West Indies Bengaluru
22 21st March  (Monday) Australia v/s Q1A Bengaluru
23 22nd March  (Tuesday) New Zealand v/s Pakistan Mohali
24 23rd March  (Wednesday) England v/s Q1B New Delhi
25 23rd March ( Wednesday) India v/s Q1A Bengaluru
26 25th March  (Friday) Pakistan v/s Australia Mohali
27 25th March  (Friday) South Africa v/s West Indies Nagpur
28 26th March ( Saturday) New Zealand v/s Q1A Kolkata
29 26th March ( Saturday) England v/s Sri Lanka New Delhi
30 27th March ( Sunday) India v/s Australia Mohali
31 27th March ( Sunday) West indies v/s Q1 B Nagpur
32 28th March ( Monday) South Africa v/s Sri Lanka New Delhi
33 30th March ( Wednesday) Semifinal Super10 (Group 1 2nd v/s  Group 2 1st) New Delhi
34 31st March  (Thursday) Semifinal Super10 (Group 1 2nd v/s Group 2 1st) Mumbai
35 3rd April  ( Sunday) Final Kolkata

 ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Venues List (India)

All the matches are being played on Indian Fields which will have the maximum spectator count to witness this amazing T20 Tournament.

  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, New Delhi
  • A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • PCA Bindra Stadium, Mohali
  • Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
  • VCA Stadium, Nagpur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL Schedule 2016 | IPL 9 T20 Timetable | Teams & Players | Auction | Live Streaming Score © 2016 Frontier Theme